Biography for Rahul Gandhi

Briefly about me

My name is Rahul Gandhi, I'm 20 years old and I'm from New Dehi, India. My main language is English .

I am a passionate programmer and a web developer.

About my study

I am studying Information Technology Engineering  from G.G.S.I.P. University, India and I'll get my degree  (hopefully) next year.

I've also taken seminars and courses about BlackBerry apps and Nokia apps and web development, which were great as a kick off to continue learning those subjects on my own. I'm pretty much into user interfaces  so I try to study about that on my own whenever I have some free time.

My interests

 I'm very interested in programming, of course (I built my life around that area). But I'm also interested in education.I took a lot of programming  subjects.  

My non-Smalltalk experiences so far

I have developed so many web based apps for BlackBerry and Nokia Platform  which utilizes Html5, JavaScript and CSS3 to fullest. So I am very good in using Html ,Css and  JavaScript.

Beside these, I have a great knowledge of C, C++, Java,XML.Also sometimes i participate in contest of C/C++.

Along with basic knowledge of  Python, JSON, MYSQL,Oracle, PostgreSQL.

My Smalltalk experiences so far

 I have basic knowledge of using CouchDB and Amber. I have tried other Smalltalk versions (such as Dolphin and VisualWorks) but I haven't worked in any of them.

Why am I interested in Smalltalk?

Because it's easy, it's simple, and I can have nice code. It reflects pretty much straight what object oriented programming means and the syntax it's really simple, so once you understand the paradigm, Smalltalk helps you to program object oriented almost without learning any new language. The simple syntax and the clean code helps producing code that auto-explains itself, and I love that.

Will I stay with Smalltalk after the project is finished?

Of course, yes.

It will be an honor for me to join and stay with Smalltalk if i am given a chance.

Updated: 22.4.2013