Biography for Benjamin AREZKI

Briefly about me

I am 21 and I am a French student that discovered Pharo smalltalk during an internship.

About my study

Last year I finished my "DUT informatique", it's a french degree of 2 years in computer science.

I am student in last year of bachelor in computer science at the university of Compiegne, my studies consist of a mix of sciences and computer science.

My interests

I like sciences(Every week I take part in a radio program of popularization of science) and mainly computer science. "IT" is vast but I try to have a diverse learning.

My non-Smalltalk experiences so far

For the moment, I worked with Java,C++,C,Cobol and Prolog.

I also studied web technologies as J2EE,PHP OR HTML/CSS and I also learned to use Database with differents SQL DATABASE.

I did a project with each of this language.

My Smalltalk experiences so far

An internship of 12 weeks where i did a full text search engine in the RMoD team.!/~BenjA/FullTextSearch/

Why am I interested in Smalltalk?

I like to understand how things work that's why Pharo is a very good playing field. The fact you can access easily to all the code is cool. Moreover, I like POO and it's very fun to work with Pharo. I think I can learn a lot of thing with a passionate community.

Will I stay with Smalltalk after the project is finished?

[ BenjaminHasSomethingToLearn ] whileTrue: [ StayWithPharo ]

My unavailability ?

2 weeks in august

If you want more informations about me do not hesitate to mail me.



Updated: 22.4.2013